Life. One day, one frame at a time.

{Wake Up}

Some people idolize Oprah or Martha Steward for the powerful business woman they are, in the wedding industry there is Lara Casey. Back in March I had to opportunity to go attend Lara Casey’s workshop/brain child, the Make Things Happen Workshop. Since then my state of mind has changed, I am still continuing to work on many things I learned in her workshop but the BIGGEST thing I gained from her workshop was confidence. I was a scared scared little girl when I met her and the other wonderful ladies that attended that workshop, but now it’s like being a new person. For me that was a personal breakthrough, a hurdle that I had to get over to get to the next step in my photography business and life. NOW I’m ready to really give my business all I’ve got. I want a solid brand. I want to shoot the cover for Southern Wedding Magazine. I want clients to see not only my beautiful work but beautiful me. Lara Casey is having another wonderful  business opportunity that I’m dying to be a part of… Live with Lara. Lara is my Oprah. I don’t know how she does it ALL! I hope that I will have the opportunity this time to learn more from Lara, to pick that beautiful brain of hers and put my business into warp speed!

Leave a comment